Beauty of Tattoos in Words

You must have read so many thoughts on love, friendship and patriotism. Lately I came across a few really beautiful thoughts on tattoos by some big tattoo artists and other celebrities. All have said nice things about tattoos and tattooing. I want to share some thoughts I really loved.

“I want to get the words “Courage” and “Bravery” tattooed across my back, so people could associate me with those things as they read them while they chase me.”
Jarod Kintz

“Tattoos have a power and magic all their own. They decorate the body but they also enhance the soul.”
Michelle Delio

“Wear your heart on your skin in this life”
Sylvia Plath

“Tattoos exude pain and pleasure all at the same time.”

― CHESTER BENNINGTON

“The world is divided into two kinds of people:  those who have tattoos, and those who are afraid of people with tattoos.”  ― Author Unknown

“Good tattoos aren’t cheap and cheap tattoos aren’t good.” ― Author Unknown

“You think it, I ink it.”  ― Saying of tattooists

“Tattooing is about personalizing the body, making it a true home and fit temple for the spirit that dwells inside it…. Tattooing therefore, is a way of keeping the spiritual and material needs of my body in balance.”

Michelle Delio

I think this one is the best and also my favorite.

“Show me a man with a tattoo and I’ll show you a man with an interesting past.”
Jack London

Leave a Reply

